top of page

From the asylum to the lab

Actualizado: 22 nov 2018

Our environment counts with a slimy and creepy atmosphere as the room was initially prepared to host the guest of the asylum and their employees. We decided to keep the bathtub that used to be from the asylum in the room, also the decadent state of the building to give it an old and used touch and somehow represent that our doctor it’s a little bit insane. The central element of the source 2 in our case will be transform into a chair, witch it’s the element I will be working on.


I started getting the shapes I wanted to do next with some referencing for the shape, deciding how old it was going to be and what kind of design I wanted to be modelling later.




This where my firsts sketches of the chair witch leaded me to the final assets.

My final choice in this case was in big portion influence of Raquel Sherman Poley

, one of my illustration friends. As we everybody knows we always need a second opinion, this time she voted for the ref 1 as main inspiration.




Referencing 1 https://500px.com/sara_s


10 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page